1077 The Bronc has been nominated for seven National Broadcasting Society AERho awards in the National Electronic Media Competition in four different categories. We competed against the likes of college radio powerhouses from Mississippi State, the University of Florida, the University of Wisconsin, and West Texas A&M University.

The award winners were announced on Saturday, March 14, 2020 during the NBS convention in Burbank, CA.

Here are our nominations for the NBS-AERho Awards:

Audio Station Imaging
Staff Christmas Sweep – Rob Brown/Ben Campbell
General Sweep – Collin Cortright  Winner
Audio Station Promo
Launch-A-Bronc Promo – Tiffani Britton
Gunnar Productions – Ben Campbell/Tiffani Britton  Winner
Listen Live Promo – Tiffani Britton and Rob Brown  Winner
Audio News Segment
Bronc News Round-Up – Ethan Duer
1077TheBronc.com – Kory Koch and Ronni Birnbaum